Repower 38'Fountain

Notices

Repower 38'Fountain

Old 09-17-2010, 06:46 PM
VIP Member
VIP Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Repower 38'Fountain

I am considering repowering my 38' Fountain fron Twin 575's to a builder that provides engines at 700-750 HP either EFI's or carbs. The engine makers I am considering are Corretti, Cobra and Chief. I there anyone out there that that has experience with either of these builders? I appreciate any comments pro/con you can offer.

Thanks,

Tom
Old 09-17-2010, 09:54 PM
Registered

Received 40 Likes on 16 Posts

I have never heard of Coretti, but Chief and Cobra both build some good engines. I also offer a 750 in both efi and carb. As a matter of fact, that is the most common engine that I build. However, I am a custom builder and can create whatever you would like. I have several customers in your area that are running my engines. I would be glad to put you in touch with them. All of my naturally aspirated engines come with a one year warranty. I am not that far away if you would like to come by the shop and look around. If you would like to discuss it further, I can be reached anytime at 615-216-7449 shop or 504-416-3607 cell. Good luck in your search.
Eddie

Here are a few pics of my 750 efi......and one of a 1200
Attached Thumbnails Repower 38'Fountain-650-efi-16-.jpg   Repower 38'Fountain-dsc00261.jpg   Repower 38'Fountain-dsc00260.jpg  

Repower 38'Fountain-shane-547-efi-42-.jpg   Repower 38'Fountain-1200-1400-cropped.jpg  
Old 09-17-2010, 11:49 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Fixx

Originally Posted by butchman
I am considering repowering my 38' Fountain fron Twin 575's to a builder that provides engines at 700-750 HP either EFI's or carbs. The engine makers I am considering are Corretti, Cobra and Chief. I there anyone out there that that has experience with either of these builders? I appreciate any comments pro/con you can offer.

Thanks,

Tom