Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > Classic Offshore
??? IMAGE SHADOW CAT??? I need a history lesson please. >

??? IMAGE SHADOW CAT??? I need a history lesson please.

Notices

??? IMAGE SHADOW CAT??? I need a history lesson please.

Old 10-02-2012, 03:25 PM
Platinum Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ??? IMAGE, SHADOW CAT??? I need a history lesson please.

Newbie here. Although I've had large powerboats for the last 8-9 years this is my first Cat.

After doing a lot of research before buying this boat I found a bit of info. I was hoping someone here could inform me with some more history on this Cat.

What kind is it really?? I have had 10 different answers from ten different people haha

A few of you might have seen it for sale at DFW in TX was also on Ebay for a while.

Its a 1988 Image ( per the title & vin plate ) advertised as a Shadow cat. 31ft long.

Said to belong to a team bandit racing & or Scott Manders *sp*

Seems to have no expenses spared when build back when.

Marine Machine hydraulic steering, k planes, W.P. Engines, Livorsi marine throughout the boat, super nice all aluminum trailer.

Looks like it was once painted yellow with purple accent color.

If you know anything regarding this boat ( good or bad ) please let me know, just curious really any pics, vid's, or just general info would be helpful !! thanks in advance......Mike

Last edited by GTOKILLER; 10-02-2012 at 05:04 PM.
Old 10-02-2012, 03:51 PM
Fast Priorty II Nor-Tech
Platinum Member

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

That is a 31 image cat built in algonac michigan. The company is now call Ocean express they have a web site with a lot of old pictures. There were a few bandit named image/express cats back in the day 31 yellow was a outboard version raced by a guy out of ohio. There was also one called Baja Bandit wich was yellow but I believe that was the 33 model. There is no affiliation with shadow cat completly different boat.
Old 10-02-2012, 03:52 PM
Platinum Member