Fountain or Baja is the question >

Fountain or Baja is the question

Notices

Fountain or Baja is the question

Old 10-08-2012, 02:02 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Fountain or Baja is the question

Guys please help out here.. Any advice and input is greatly appreciated here.. Iam torn between what boat to purchase.. I am looking at a 2003 29 ft fountain fever with the 500 hp blue merc motor with 300 hours... Also i am looking at a 2008 26 ft Baja outlaw with the 496 HO motor with 50 hours... I am just wanting a family performance boat to go to the lake with... Just something to cruise up and down the lake and river in and maybe do some tubing and knee boarding behind... I would like to down the road to purchase some mods to increase speed on both boats a lil bit but nothing major.. Im new to these types of boat so i dont know if these 2 boats are a fair comparison which is why im asking for input.. If you had the choice which of the 2 would you purchase.. Thanks and i look forward to everyones response here
Old 10-08-2012, 02:24 AM
Registered

Received 690 Likes on 276 Posts

the baja probably is a bigger boat with more useable space and less time on the motor.
Old 10-08-2012, 03:00 AM
Gold Member
Gold Member

By the info you have given I would lean towards the Baja. The 496ho with proper maintenance should last & perform well for a long time & is generally a turn key & go setup. The 500 blue merc as I read on these forums will need freshening up sooner or later if it hasnt been done already & with that many hrs there is usually something that the boat will need. If in doubt about anything get a survey done. Good luck, Randy
Old 10-08-2012, 03:24 AM
Registered

Thumbs up