Notices

New Trailer

Old 02-03-2015, 08:31 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Trailer

Hello everyone,

I'm still a newbie here, and thankful for all the guidance thus far. It has been humbling that so many would reach out...

Anyway, I am in need of a new trailer, and have been hunting around on the net for a quality one, that also looks good. After all, we want our toys looking great right. So I came across a company call Sport Trail, and must say, I've never seen a beautiful trailer until then. They dip their trailers in some sort of bath that makes them really shine. I believe it's also some type of coating to protect the aluminum from elements as well. I also watched a video of one of their fabricators replacing spring type axles to torsion type, and it was obvious the guy was a seasoned veteran, and had done this many times before.

I'm comfortable buying a trailer from them for these reasons and the great reviews I've read about, but was hoping for a little help with things I'm not aware of, e.g., what I def should and should not order with the new trailer. I'm def going aluminum, not into skimping, and want a solid trailer that's built well, looks great, and will hold up over time. I don't plan on trailering much, maybe 150 miles in each direction once a year, and a short haul to the river as often as I can get away with it. The boat is a 38' go-fast, and pretty heavy when loaded.

Thank you in advance for your input.
Old 02-03-2015, 09:22 PM
Registered

EOH brakes for sure.
Old 02-03-2015, 09:53 PM
Registered
Platinum Member

Angry try this, good company!

Welcome. I would suggest you take a look at Myco. I have a 38 too. good luck.
Old 02-07-2015, 10:36 AM
Registered

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts