Go Back   Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > Beware and Stolen


OSO Sponsor
NorTech
OSO Sponsor

Advertiser

Advertiser


Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-07-2008, 06:43 AM   #1
Gold Member
Gold Member
 
smokin' gun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: hampstead nh
Posts: 812
38 top gun
formula 382 scam on powerboatlistings.com

another nigerian scam a formula 382 fastech listed for sale on powerboatlistings .com happend to be looking at the prices they are selling for . and came across my own boat for sale by someone else . figured i would have a little fun with him. been asking questions and surprising enough he answers all. fig ill let him know in about a week how nice my vac was out on the boat. just figured i would let anybody know about this. its really my boat and really is for sale but at my price not his 53.000 he claims boynton beach fla is location. boats in my slip in nh


beware of this clown #s dont work as he changed last digits only

Seller's Phone Number: 603 382 1620 Seller's Email Address: mbah_audi@hotmail.com Send a message to the seller to inquire about this boat:
smokin' gun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2008, 01:23 PM   #2
boatless and on the prowl
 
berns29scarab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Beachwood,NJ
Posts: 6,876
none
i sold 2 outta my last 4 boats on there in the last 5 years. 1 went to FLA and the other to Finland. that website must have a huuuuge over seas presence because my buddy just had a deposit wired to him from a buyer in British Columbia for his 38 scarab...so far based on my experience with that site its the best place to sell a boat. just my .02

Last edited by berns29scarab; 07-09-2008 at 05:14 PM. Reason: add'l info
berns29scarab is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-09-2008, 06:27 AM   #3
Gold Member
Gold Member
 
smokin' gun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: hampstead nh
Posts: 812
38 top gun
38 fastech scam

the thing is i never listed my boat with them the only place i ever listed it was on oso this guy copied my add . changed my #s and location ive been e mailing him questions about the boat and he answers all i asked if he was a broker and he claims its his own personal boat . just warning everybody to stay away
smokin' gun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2008, 10:06 AM   #4
Registered
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Niagara
Posts: 183
85 Stinger390X, 87 stinger 260
Quote:
Originally Posted by berns29scarab View Post
that website must have a huuuuge over seas presence
Which website is that?
Stinger390X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2008, 05:14 PM   #5
boatless and on the prowl
 
berns29scarab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Beachwood,NJ
Posts: 6,876
none
www.powerboatlistings.com
berns29scarab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2008, 05:15 PM   #6
boatless and on the prowl
 
berns29scarab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Beachwood,NJ
Posts: 6,876
none
Quote:
Originally Posted by fastek View Post
the thing is i never listed my boat with them the only place i ever listed it was on oso this guy copied my add . changed my #s and location ive been e mailing him questions about the boat and he answers all i asked if he was a broker and he claims its his own personal boat . just warning everybody to stay away
thanks for the heads up
berns29scarab is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Formula 382 Value Lucky Strike Jr Formula 3 07-19-2007 08:50 PM
Formula 382 candyman Formula 8 02-26-2007 08:57 PM
Scam .. . anyone know this Formula ? offthefront General Boating Discussion 4 11-28-2005 10:12 PM
Difference between Formula 382 Fastech and Formula 382 SR-1 Toffen Formula 6 09-10-2003 05:06 PM
Formula 382 FT vs Formula 353 FT? Toffen Formula 0 07-28-2003 03:28 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48 PM.


Copyright 2011 OffShoreOnly. All rights reserved.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0