Notices

Concord LS7 info

Old 01-10-2012, 08:19 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Concord LS7 info

I pickup a 1988 Concord LS7 recently and i love it. The person who had this boat must have not used it much. I love the look. Im looking for info on this boat. How are they built, concerns, anything i need to look for or things to change. I have no knowledge of Concord boats, please help. Thanks..

Last edited by 88 LS 7; 01-10-2012 at 09:05 PM.
Old 01-11-2012, 07:17 AM
Registered

Default concord

If this is the 24` hull. I had a friend on Lake Lanier that had one running about 90 with a blower set-up and handled very well.
Old 01-11-2012, 01:21 PM
Registered

Ya it's a 24 with a468bbc.First time out with it I let off at68 because of steering issues . Still had a lot of throttle left. The boat seems to handle well, a lot better then my last boat.
Old 01-15-2012, 02:34 PM
Registered

Is Concord that bad that know one knows anything about them? I can take it if that is the case. The boat was almost free for the little paint work I did to get it. So if it's bad it's bad.
Old 01-15-2012, 02:43 PM
Registered

i do know they always made a good quality cabin cruiser but have not heard much about there performance boats
Old 01-15-2012, 02:50 PM
Registered

Originally Posted by mach1magnum
i do know they always made a good quality cabin cruiser but have not heard much about there performance boats
How has your boat been for you? I take you have a Concord Mach?
Old 01-16-2012, 02:04 PM
Registered