DCB M / F 26 Questions

Notices

DCB M / F 26 Questions

Old 06-01-2015, 02:34 PM
Registered

Received 20 Likes on 9 Posts
Default DCB M / F 26 Questions

Gentleman -

Anyone with any experience with this boat? I'm considering one - would have to be outboards.

How do they handle? How is the ride? Good bang for the buck? How fast with twin Merc 300X's vs. XS's ?????

I've had some experience with boats - started with a Hydrostream Vasseret many many years ago. Then a STV Euroski, an Allison Grandsport, an American Offshore NSX 26 with twin Merc 300's, another Allison Grandsport, then a Spectre 30 with twin 300XS's, and now a Talon 22 with twin 200XS's.

I am finding the Talon is a little small for the water I boat, so thinking an Eliminator Daytona 25 or 26 or the DCB F 26.

Thanks for any comments and help.

Mike
Old 06-01-2015, 11:25 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

F26 is a fun boat. Outboard set up anywhere for 100-108 mph in most cases. I know there are some fast 26's out there. Depending on the water you are running they run great. You sit pretty low in them, likely be like your 22 just a bigger taller boat. They have a slight hop around 70. I've owned a Mach26 and F26. Hope that helps.

If you need a insurance quote on one let me know be happy to help.
Old 06-02-2015, 08:05 AM
Registered

This is my second season in a F26 with 300X's. It's a blast to drive... like a go kart on water. Mine has no hop once you figure out where the trim wants to be.

I've run 101 so far with a ton of weight in the boat and a set of Bravo's on it. It would be faster on top with my cleavers but I like the mid-range efficiency of the Bravo's better. We've had it in some pretty rough water and it rides great. I think it's a smoother ride than my 35 Top Gun was in typical poker run water. You can't beat the fuel economy and maintenance costs either.
Old 06-02-2015, 10:44 AM
Registered

Originally Posted by chewymalone