Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > Owners Forum > Eliminator
New to the page >

New to the page

Notices

New to the page

Old 11-03-2002, 11:29 PM
Dragon Slayer

Default New to the page

Hey, it is good to see a place where I can go to discuss things with other Eliminator owners. I have been working in the marine design business for several years and have always wanted a place where I could go and find out what other people wanted. I really don't have any questions to ask now but I am sure that I will in the near future

Old 11-04-2002, 08:38 AM
Registered

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Mira Loma huh? Do you work for Eliminator per chance?If so,I have a great suggestion for you.Figure out how to get water out of a stepped cat!What a PITA it is getting any water out of my Daytona.The bulkhead drains are set an inch above the bottom of the boat,the step retains about 1.5 inches of water and the access to vacum out the water really sucks.I visited on this problem about a year ago after gettin soaked in a down pour.It took me days to dry out the boat after removing 168 pounds of soaked carpet from under the floor.(dopey place for carpet anyway)The locker and cooler cutouts should just be gelcoated IMHO.The use of pop up cleats although nice,installed without buckets and through hull drains makes no sence at all.Needless to say I have removed the carpet below decks,installed drains and buckets under the cleats and fashioned a collection of adaptors for my shop vac to get the water out of this thing.It just seems to me that a little engineering in the beginning could eliminate this problem all together.Let me know what you think.
Old 11-04-2002, 09:00 AM
RickerTX

Good point Airpacker! My Daytona has the same problems. I can never get the water, from below, out. I would be interested in exactly how you have done this and did you gel coat the cooler boxes? I don't know about your hull, but I have a lot of water (a lot of weight) that I can't get rid of.

Rick