New to me 272

Notices
Formula

New to me 272

Old 09-26-2011, 02:53 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to me 272

Hey all, I just purchased a new to me 1986 272 SR1 with twin SBC's. Im sure I will have some questions and need some advice on this in the near future. There are already changes and upgrades going through my head ........Brad
Old 09-26-2011, 06:32 AM
Registered

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Welcome to OSO Brad...and the "Brotherhood of Thunderbird".

What ever you need to know...you will find it here.

I had that same boat...same year...

[IMG][/IMG]

How about some pics of that 272...it's always been one of my favorites...in fact I may be about to buy another one if I can get the seller in line with my offer.

Good luck with it and we are here to help with any of your questions.
Old 09-27-2011, 02:20 AM
Registered

Thanks sprink, Im pretty excited about it...biggest rig I've owned yet. My background is I am an ex drag boat racer now slowing down a bit to just enjoy the lake....lol. Anything I need to look out for or should know on the 272? Also what size fuel tank does it have as well as water tank for the sink? Overall the boat is in really good shape just needs a little clean up TLC. Im going to buff and wax it this weekend. The carpet in the cuddy is a little worn and dirty (not water stained) so I was thinking on tearing it out and replacing with some of that new synthetic teak decking material, easier to keep clean.....thanks in advance for all help and advice...Brad.
Old 09-27-2011, 06:46 AM
Charter Member #232
Charter Member

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

Sprink I am amazed that boat did not sit on the stern it is so far back on the trailer!