35 Lightning vs. 35 Executioner

Notices

35 Lightning vs. 35 Executioner

Old 11-11-2006, 12:13 AM
Platinum Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 35 Lightning vs. 35 Executioner

Hi,
I am new to the fountain world. I currently have a 32' Spectra and am looking to up grade to a Fountain. Because of my slip size I am limited to 35' maximum. I have been looking at 2003 35' Executioners and now a 2000 35' Lightning with 500 hp's. I noticed that the 2000 has one step in the hull and the 2003 has 2 or 3 steps. What is the difference, how does it affect the handling/ride. Any advice or recomendations will be appreciated and helpfull to me so I can make an educated decision.
Thanks,
David
West Hills, CA & Lake Havasu, AZ
Old 11-11-2006, 06:49 AM
Registered

Received 112 Likes on 44 Posts
Thumbs up Re: 35 Lightning vs. 35 Executioner

Originally Posted by Dkahnjob
Hi,
I am new to the fountain world. I currently have a 32' Spectra and am looking to up grade to a Fountain. Because of my slip size I am limited to 35' maximum. I have been looking at 2003 35' Executioners and now a 2000 35' Lightning with 500 hp's. I noticed that the 2000 has one step in the hull and the 2003 has 2 or 3 steps. What is the difference, how does it affect the handling/ride. Any advice or recomendations will be appreciated and helpfull to me so I can make an educated decision.
Thanks,
David
West Hills, CA & Lake Havasu, AZ

Welcome to Reggie Land. If you go over to the "Technical" section under General Q&A there is a thread "Fountain Executioner vs Lightning". I would move it over here if I knew how, but don't, and I'm too lazy to retype my post. You will find some info there that may help. I did post to it just now to bring it back up to the top, it was back several pages. Hope this helps, keep asking questions here, you'll find a lot of opinions and info from we Fountain fans.

I have a 35 now, a '99 w 500's, which is the single step hull design used on the newer Executioners.