Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > Owners Forum > Fountain
Used Fountain pricing questions! >

Used Fountain pricing questions!

Notices

Used Fountain pricing questions!

Old 07-18-2007, 12:39 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Used Fountain pricing questions!

I am looking at 35' Fountains and the prices seem to fluctuate depending on horsepower and drives quite a bit. It seems like the boats that hold their value the most have twin 496's and are pretty much stock. I have found a couple Lightnings in mint condition, but have superchargers and XR drives etc for less money than an Executioner that is only a year or 2 newer with stock 496's and Bravo drives. I am pretty new to these high performance I/O boats so can someone please explain why these 90 to 100 mph boats with the pricey go fast parts aren't worth considerably more money than a pretty much stock boat.
Old 07-18-2007, 12:43 PM
Registered

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by qshag
I am looking at 35' Fountains and the prices seem to fluctuate depending on horsepower and drives quite a bit. It seems like the boats that hold their value the most have twin 496's and are pretty much stock. I have found a couple Lightnings in mint condition, but have superchargers and XR drives etc for less money than an Executioner that is only a year or 2 newer with stock 496's and Bravo drives. I am pretty new to these high performance I/O boats so can someone please explain why these 90 to 100 mph boats with the pricey go fast parts aren't worth considerably more money than a pretty much stock boat.
as quoted from one of the other members here
you can pick two out of three, but not all three
RELIABILITY
SPEED
CHEAP
Old 07-18-2007, 01:05 PM
Registered

Originally Posted by waterboy222
as quoted from one of the other members here
you can pick two out of three, but not all three
RELIABILITY
SPEED
CHEAP
Which two would I be choosing if I bought this boat and why?