"Reggie Fountain Special" Fever 29

Notices

"Reggie Fountain Special" Fever 29

Old 08-19-2013, 02:33 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default "Reggie Fountain Special" Fever 29

Hi!

I'm a newbie to the Offshore Forums, but have been creepin' around and learning things from you all for some time now! I've been obsessed with Fountains since my first ride on a '94 Fever (2x454's) and am considering making a purchase. Is anyone aware of a "Reggie Fountain Special" edition fever 29? It's got twin merc 500's... which I haven't seen before, but he represents them as being factory original. Can you give me an idea of what a boat like that, in very good condition, low hours for a '95 (300ish) is worth? Besides guzzling gas, any downsides or areas of concern to consider? Any help would be appreciated!
Old 08-19-2013, 04:31 PM
Gold Member
Gold Member

One of my customers had one with twin 502 mags. It was my dream boat for a while even with the engines stuffed so close together in there. Not sure if they did anything other than special stripes & what not but it was a good looking boat. Have a survey done, with the # of Fountains for sale I would think it would be in the same ballpark as other 29s unless there is documentation that proves it is "special". Good luck. Randy
Old 08-19-2013, 06:48 PM
Gold Member

I would say the only downside to the 29 with twins is small engine compartment which was already stated, stern heavy also. Other then that if cabin room or lack there of doesn't bother you then definitely do a survey on a 1995 boat and let the good times roll!!!! I think you will be more then happy with a fountain. Im on my first and can say honestly I will never own another brand again.
Old 08-20-2013, 06:39 AM
Registered

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts