Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   put dhlaw's thread back up!!!!! (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/111607-put-dhlaws-thread-back-up.html)

dhlaw 09-03-2005 06:21 AM

Re: put dhlaw's thread back up!!!!!

1 Attachment(s)
Bravous the dog......

dhlaw 09-03-2005 06:24 AM

Originally Posted by fatdaddy
Yeah, read it last night and talked about it today. BUT it didn't seem 100% right to me as really coming from him. Why was it canned? :chick:

Why would int not seem right coming from me??? You think I am some bleeding heart lib because I am an attorney.... well those assumptions are no more valid than assuming all blacks are criminals. Come opn guys, having different political views doesnt mean that I think that some of the actions of the NO residents are appropriate.

If this thread even begins to turn into a racist rant I will ditch my posts. Steve doesnt want us or his forum to appear like a bunch of biggots.

jayboat 09-03-2005 06:37 AM

Originally Posted by Payton
Are you sure it was the truth? It seemed to me that it was writen by the same guy that started the "Charlie came to my house" thread last summer. I may be wrong about this,but Dhlaw did say it wasn't about him.
Then look where it ended up. A lot the comments sounded raceist to me.

http://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/s...hlight=looting

It 'seems' you are mistaken. :mad:

For starters, turn off your phones, your power and your water, put the food from your refrigerator in coolers and take the screens off your windows. Pretend ALL the stores and gas stations are closed and your place of business has disappeared, then go sh it behind the bushes in your yard for three or four days and come back and tell us how you feel. :mad:

spitfire1 09-03-2005 06:48 AM

Originally Posted by dhlaw