Notices

A message to Brownie

Old 09-15-2005, 07:19 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A message to Brownie

Allen(Brownie)Brown, Its been 25 years since I worked at Cougars, Do you remember me? I have been reading your posts, you have an excellent memory. I guess I must of spent a little too much time in the Rum Runner, Is it still there? I discovered this site while googleing model powerboats, thats what I have been racing for the past 10 years. I still have a love for the big stuff though. I guess you never get it out of your system. Well its back to work(lunch hour) I'ii post again and we'll bs about some of the goings on at Cougars
Cheers
Mike Bontoft
Old 09-15-2005, 07:46 PM
Registered

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Re: A message to Brownie

ttt
Old 09-15-2005, 08:19 PM
Registered

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by TRICK
Brownie will spot this by tomorrow.

We might get a story or three out of this.
SWEET new logo Fred
Old 09-21-2005, 07:28 AM
Registered

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Hey, Mike! Great to hear from you! Where are you located these days? Last time I talked to you, you were in Hawaii. For all you evesdroppers, Mike was chief mechanic and engine builder for Ted Toleman, who was the major sackholder in Cougar in those days. Are you racing RC boats? My oldest Son, Ray, just represented the US in the World RC Pylon Air racing championships in France. Stay in touch. My best to you and yours.

Brownie
Old 09-21-2005, 11:50 AM
Registered

Hi Brownie
Wondered where you'd got to. This site takes a ton of time to come up if you have dial up, I live in a location where high speed is not available.