Notices

Daytona Beach Boating

Old 04-19-2006, 06:13 PM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Daytona Beach Boating

I am thinking about relocating to Daytona Beach this summer. What is the boating like there? How is the economy in the area? Has construction picked up in the Daytona area as much as down south. What are homes on the intercoastal going for in the area?

Any help or suggestions are greatly appreciated!!!

Mike
Old 04-19-2006, 07:10 PM
Registered

Default Re: Daytona Beach Boating

This won't help you at all, but I am planning on heading up there from the cocoa beach area pretty frequently. I am new to FL too so I can't help much.
Old 04-19-2006, 07:20 PM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Received 157 Likes on 54 Posts

We're going back for the Daytona Poker Run next month. It was a great run!
Attached Thumbnails Daytona Beach Boating-pokerrun14.jpg   Daytona Beach Boating-pokerrun15.jpg   Daytona Beach Boating-pokerrun17.jpg  

Old 04-19-2006, 07:25 PM
Registered

Received 10 Likes on 4 Posts

drive down another 325 miles to every boater paradise

jr Mike
Old 04-19-2006, 07:25 PM
Banned

That's the only thing I miss about the Tampa Bay area, is the boating. In Daytona, you have the ICW, and the Atlantic Ocean, and that's about it. If you go out into the ocean, the nearest other pass in either direction is about 50 miles. I live 20 miles west of Daytona, on the St John's River.

There is lots of construction going on in Volusia County, if not, it's not far to Orlando, which never quits growing.

I have no idea what houses on the water go for, but I assure you it's more than I can afford.

All and all, I absolutely love it here, I just wished I'd moved here twenty years ago.
Old 04-19-2006, 08:08 PM
Registered

Received 882 Likes on 478 Posts