Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   Dockominiums--very pricey (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/133871-dockominiums-very-pricey.html)

FeverMike 06-28-2006 08:46 PM

Re: Dockominiums--very pricey

I heard Rattlefish is going to move to Apoolo Beach. If this holds true that would awesome for me. Rattlefish has awesome food and there docks are the best in the Tampa Bay area. If Rattlefish moved to Apollo Beach and had the same style awesome docks they would clean up around here.

formula1 06-28-2006 09:52 PM

I'm relatively new to FL from DC. I think most of the property here is still a bargain! There is NO WAY you could buy any of the waterfront property that you can buy in FL even for what the prices are now in most places in the Northeast! In Cape Coral, I still see nice 3/2/2 homes on 1/4 acre with a pool and unrestricted Gulf access (no bridges to contend with) for $650k and up. Try buying a nice single family home with a pool on the Potomac River or one of it's tributaries for less than $1mil. :rolleyes: Even then, it's still another hour and a half just to get to the Chesapeake Bay! :eek:

As far as Dockiminiums go, all I can say is...at least you own it. Maybe it'll still go up in value! :rolleyes: There's just not enough dock space to go around! My boatel rent just went to $360/mo. :eek: It's time to build a dock...NOW!

Dean Ferry 06-29-2006 07:58 AM

Originally Posted by formula1