Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   Whats up with all the BS...?? (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/141551-whats-up-all-bs.html)

Pantera1 09-30-2006 12:10 PM

Re: Whats up with all the BS...??

Originally Posted by Martin Bowker
The ability to rant and rave without accountability is a scary thing. Maybe you should be forced to take a digital picutre of yourself during the registration process. That way you have got one identity and can take responsibility for ALL of your posts and not simply create a new user name just like the way things work in real life. Until a couple of days ago I had never been to this OSO website, but over the years I have had some experience on forums in completely unrelated fields and accountability was always a problem. It is nice to hear that people responsible to moderate this website do show some respect to the power of perception, and the potential damage that this can do long before anything can be validated.

No the ability to rant and rave without accountability is a GREAT thing. And is one of the reasons ive stayed around oso for so long.. Freedom of speech ! Its in the constitution !

Zudnic 09-30-2006 12:41 PM

Originally Posted by GLH
The work I do from 4:30AM to 7:00AM is what allowed me to go from a Cafe (like Stecz) to a Tiger ... :D

My Dad worked on the Vancouver Stock Exchange, despite being in the Pacific time zone the market opened on the Eastern schedule. So my Dad would leave the house at around 4:30 am arrive at the office slightly passed 5:00 am every morning. I noticed that the people who drove the nice cars all arrived early and stayed late, the crap cars late morning and early to leave people......