Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   why all the Baja questions??? (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/142189-why-all-baja-questions.html)

Lucky Devil 10-07-2006 09:52 AM

Re: why all the Baja questions???

Originally Posted by Sea-Dated
I think, in my biased opinion, that they are compared to everything because they are a more affordable alternative to the other name brand boats.

From a total noob
<------

I am interested in a Baja24-29 for this reason. Financially I would not even be able to consider any of the "big dogs" but with a solid plan I can have the cash to buy a used Baja by this time next year. They are sharp looking boats, and I do not plan on running in any major heavy seas. For me it will be cruising up and down the gulf and tampa bay.

just my $.02

PurpleStuff 10-07-2006 09:59 AM

Originally Posted by Tricky919
I really want to learn what the hell people are talking about when they say 5 to 8's........ Or better yet i want to see what they call 5 to 8's

is it possible for a 22 to be in those conditions? i sure wouldnt do it...

JTB 10-07-2006 10:02 AM

Originally Posted by bouyhunter
Yeah, I guess it is. And you just leave that last part out, you think it, but you don't say it.

Are you saying that a Baja look's like a woman that has had two kid's??

I already said I like Baja's, it's just not my choice for how I like to boat.

Not saying anything, just using that as an example.

bouyhunter 10-07-2006 10:32 AM

Originally Posted by JTB
Not saying anything, just using that as an example.

Point, and Counterpoint.

birdog 10-07-2006 10:33 AM

I have run the Ocean, The Gulf and Lake Erie....Erie is nothing to sneeze at !...Short,steep,confused..It will make you wonder what the h*ll am i doing out here ?!...