Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > General Boating Discussion
Mini Cats get layed up this week! >

Mini Cats get layed up this week!

Notices

Mini Cats get layed up this week!

Old 06-27-2007, 12:12 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

the tricked out new Livorsi shifter has been chosen as standard equipment btw.
Old 08-29-2007, 09:13 AM
Registered

Originally Posted by METAL BROS RACING
HERE IS THE UPDATE
I am still trying to coordinate getting Dave Sikorski ( Glassdave) down to PHX to assist me with the first two hulls, when they are popped and bonded I can take over from there. Glass is the only part of the process I am new to so I want it done right so I am willing to wait til our schedules work. It really shouldnt be too long now, good things come to those that wait so patience amigos.
You have never layed up boats before and are going to figure it out on just two? I didn't think it was that easy.

What is the update on these? I was following this to see how the first ones ran this summer? When are they expected to be on the water?

Andy
Old 08-29-2007, 09:38 AM
Registered

Originally Posted by Andy01
You have never layed up boats before and are going to figure it out on just two? I didn't think it was that easy.

What is the update on these? I was following this to see how the first ones ran this summer? When are they expected to be on the water?

Andy
Hi Andy,
Yes, after Dave establishes a layup schedule that works well I will lay them up from there, these are very simple hulls with no stringers or odd bracing or bulkheads to deal with.