Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   Purchasing Seadoo,,Yea I know (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/15546-purchasing-seadoo-yea-i-know.html)

Towel Boy 12-26-2001 09:49 PM

sunsation, where do you normally boat?
Norman might be a little far or do you go to Va?

Milord 12-27-2001 08:51 AM

I have never raced and never owned a PWC. Most of my friends have though and I've been riding since 1992. Most of them were Seadoo's and every one of those blew motors within the first 2 season's. Some of them blew them in the first month of riding, under 25 hours on them. There have been a few Yamaha's in the group and they seem to be the most reliable, no blown engines to date. The Seadoo XP is a fun machine to ride. It was fun back when it only had 85hp, at 110hp it was more fun and the 130hp was awesome. I really like the Seadoo GSX Limited as well. The 1200cc Yamaha's are great too. I agree that they will all break someday it just seems the Yamaha's stay together better. My .02.

GRH 12-27-2001 09:02 AM

I've owned almost every top of the line SeaDoo 3-seater made since '94... Every 2 yrs I upgrade...Never had a problem with any one of them... maybe I'm just lucky... but my kids and thier friends are on them all the time... & they are anything but easy on toys... if it can be broke... thsy can brake it... Go with Sea-Doo... my .02... ;)

Advantage_Rob 12-27-2001 10:38 AM