looking to develop large race cats eventually >

looking to develop large race cats eventually

Notices

looking to develop large race cats eventually

Old 10-03-2007, 12:23 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default looking to develop large race cats eventually

Hi and nice to meet everyone on the forum. Im a college student right now studying business, but my passion along with cars has always been offshore powerboats. My father worked for Talon Marine and I always use to visit the shop every week when I was younger.
Anyway I attended a design college for two years, things got too expensive and now im taking the business route. My friend and I want to start a super boat company eventually, but we are dead in the water as to how to go about this. Below are some boats I came up with and Ill add more if the forum shows intrest. Thanks for your time and hope to talk with you all in the future-rob

Old 10-03-2007, 06:52 AM
Registered

Received 11 Likes on 2 Posts

Start were you are, design and build radio control (RC). Then build a small O/B. If it works keep going, and so on, and so on.
Old 10-03-2007, 07:02 AM
Charter Member #232
Charter Member

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

I would imagine that tooling for boats of that size is going to be HUGE money. Then even building one is again huge money. The boats look cool but what is to say that they will perform. You are in extreamly tough company at that level of boat. Do you think that these designs will out perform say a Skater or MTI? I don't mean to discourage you on this just some things to think about.

Jon
Old 10-03-2007, 07:46 AM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Entrepreneurship is wonderful and never to be discouraged. However, the high-performance marine industry is crowded with people doing just what you want to do. We've had industry legends like Bobby Saccenti and Craig Barrie start new boat companies and sell only a few (or one) of their designs.