Notices

most incredible boat ride

Old 01-29-2008, 09:08 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default most incredible boat ride

I have been boating for over thirty years. this past week i had A once in a life time oppourtunity to go on A outerlimits 42GTX with 7 time world offshore champion richie powers. A legend in offshore racing, after getting some pointers from the champ he handed the wheel over to me we ran out of hullover inlet in miami. the seas were an easy 6-8 feet.I had my two children on board 8 and 11 years old, safety was A huge concern. but with the the the champ on board and his reassurance of the outerlimist ability I was at ease. the GTX cut through the seas like A sheet of glass at 70mph I was amazed at how easy the boat got on plane and its efficient use of power. after a while richie took the wheel and ran along the beach at 112mph on gps it was the smoothest and most comfortable ride i have experienced on a high performance boat. over the years i have owned at least 15 large high performance boats and nothing comes close to the outerlimits there boats are works of art with no doubt the finest of everything from interiors to engineering outerlimits boats are amazing. thanks to richie powers who is probably one of the most respected names in off shore racing ever, and thank you to the fiore family for building the finest machines on the water today, I have put my other boat on hold and am now ordering A new outer limits 47GTX
Old 01-29-2008, 09:14 PM
Neno the mind boggler
VIP Member

Received 271 Likes on 96 Posts

sounded like a great experiance. Post pics of yours as it progresses. The GTX is one of my favorites, I like boats with a full windscreen like they have.
08 OPA High Points Champion
10 OPA Class 1 National Champion ( happy now Ed! )
Old 01-29-2008, 09:23 PM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member