Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > General Boating Discussion
Noob needs help selecting first go-fast... >

Noob needs help selecting first go-fast...

Notices

Noob needs help selecting first go-fast...

Old 01-08-2008, 07:25 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Noob needs help selecting first go-fast...

Let me preface this post by saying I have been trolling this site for a couple years now, picking up info wherever I can.

I am still not as savvy with boats as I am with cars, so please bear with me if I say anything stupid. I'm just interested to hear everybody's opinion that cares to offer it to me... I have a completely open mind.

Here are my criteria and how I plan to use the boat:

Usage: Trailering to Lake Michigan, Chain O Lakes, possible LOTO. Looking for durability cuz I know it gets big out there.
Size: 28-32
Power: twins, just in case one decides to quit on the lake... unless someone can make a really good case for a single. Looking for something 700-800 hp or so in total, I guess.
Speed: 70+?
Price: Want to spend $30,000-40,000
Year:90 or newer

I would also like a boat that is party (and female ) friendly, so it has to have a bench in the back with a sun/swim pad + platform. A cabin is a must too... No stripper race boats.

Here are a few that grabbed my attention... What do you think?

http://www.offshoreonlyclassifieds.c...o20283-en.html

http://www.offshoreonlyclassifieds.c...o19721-en.html

http://www.yachtworld.com/core/listi..._id=75118&url=

Lay it on me.

Old 01-08-2008, 07:31 PM
CBR
www.hyperfishing.com
Platinum Member

Those all look like nice choices. You would always have bragging rights with the Apache, even if slower than a beak boat with the same motors. The Apache is likely to hold it's value best, like a very special muscle car.