Notices

A Little Help Needed

Old 03-21-2008, 02:32 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default A Little Help Needed

BOATING RELATED!!!!
Big brother at work has decided to turn me into a "Dot". Nextel gps tracking. I am an outside salesman, I work all hours and have no set schedule except mon-fri ,( I do produce results, not a slacker) but I still don't want them to "see me " out on the lake on a nice afternoon if I so choose. It is a company phone account so I can't change anything with that. Is there a way to disable the gps on the phone so Nextel cant overide it? Or an old phone that I could buy that doesn't have this capabilty?
Thanks for any help,
Bill
Old 03-21-2008, 02:42 PM
Neno the mind boggler
VIP Member

Received 259 Likes on 92 Posts

yea forward all your calls to a new cell phone but than tape the old one to a stray cat an turn it loose in the city.
08 OPA High Points Champion
10 OPA Class 1 National Champion ( happy now Ed! )
Old 03-21-2008, 02:46 PM
Forum Regulator
VIP Member

Received 1,188 Likes on 515 Posts

Sent you a PM.
Old 03-21-2008, 02:48 PM
Charter Member #30
Charter Member

Received 14 Likes on 5 Posts

Reading your post it said "Set schedule Mon-Fri. If you are paid to be selling during the "set" time and on the Lake instead with out calling off then.............................
Old 03-21-2008, 03:15 PM
Charter Member #37 /Moderator/Platinum Member
Charter Member

Received 8 Likes on 3 Posts

BILL, BILL ,BILL Good Luck buddy! Let me know when your on Lake Norman

C. P. B. A. Carolina Power Boat Assoc
Old 03-21-2008, 03:28 PM
Registered