Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   OSO member expat - BVI poker run (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/186580-oso-member-expat-bvi-poker-run.html)

Audiofn 05-14-2008 08:34 PM

Originally Posted by sommerfliesby (Post 2557611)
Cool...I'm not very good at relaxing, so I'm attempting for force relaxation upon myself...with a LOT of rum.

Then pull that boat up to the Bamba Shack :D:D Your wife may not like it but if there is a full moon out the place is a lot of fun!!!!

Expat 05-14-2008 11:39 PM

Originally Posted by fbrs (Post 2557356)
fantastic. i'm really looking forward to it. we have freinds in leverick so we were going to come down and watch and have a painkiller or two afterwards. i'll keep an eye out for your boat and come say hello. whats your name?

cheers

francis

my name is david and i am at saba rock. be sure to look me up at the run.

db

Expat 05-14-2008 11:46 PM

Originally Posted by sommerfliesby (Post 2557426)
Dayum! We're planning on chartering a sailboat (gasp!) for our 10 year anniversary...thought it'd be ultra-cool to slip some FUN boating in as well!

mike, stop in at saba rock while you are blowing around. if i have the tiger in the water we can shake thngs up a bit.

david

Expat 05-14-2008 11:55 PM

1 Attachment(s)
check out this shot of the North Sound, Virgin Gorda. year round boating. saba rock is ithe little red dot in the center.

fbrs 05-15-2008 03:54 AM

Originally Posted by Expat (Post 2558562)
my name is david and i am at saba rock. be sure to look me up at the run.

db

sure will. i'll be the idiot with the big grin on his face :D

sommerfliesby 05-15-2008 06:03 AM