Powerboat P1 named its 2008 World Champions at a Tattinger Champagne-soaked podium presentation in rain-soaked Portimao, Portugal, on September 28th. In SuperSport Class, the Conam Yachts team of Andrew Tedeschi and Aaron Ciantar took the trophy for the title they clinched two weeks ago at Vigo, Spain. In Evolution Class, 2007 champions James Sheppard and Craig Wilson of Fountain Worldwide 1st4boats.com repeated as title winners. Since the final races were canceled due to torrential rains and unsafe water conditions the final points were based on the previous dayís Sprint races.