Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > General Boating Discussion
Hey Guys newbie here. ? abour maintenance. >

Hey Guys newbie here. ? abour maintenance.

Notices

Hey Guys newbie here. ? abour maintenance.

Old 12-16-2008, 02:07 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hey Guys newbie here. ? abour maintenance.

I am thinking of purchasing 1988 Formula Sr-1 311 for a guy locally.

It has twin 454 with low hours, built to Mercury marine race specs. The outdrives are perfomance TRS.

This is all new language to me as I am just getting into the boating scene. I had to change hobbies due to a bad injury which forced my to sell the motorcycles.

All though I know a little bit about engines I am not to fluent in the boating terms.

Iwas curious as to how much maintenance this boat will require. I know the term high Performance can be used pretty losely and he is trying to sell the boat, but I have had several Ducati bike and they were considered High Maintenance and I did nothing really out of ordinary to them.

If you guys have any things I should look for or stay away from that would be awesome.

Thnaks,
Miles

Last edited by movado750; 12-16-2008 at 03:58 PM.
Old 12-16-2008, 02:09 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by movado750
I am thinking of purchasing 1998 Formula Sr-1 311 for a guy locally.

It has twin 454 with low hours, built to Mercury marine race specs. The outdrives are perfomance TRS.

This is all new language to me as I am just getting into the boating scene. I had to change hobbies due to a bad injury which forced my to sell the motorcycles.

All though I know a little bit about engines I am not to fluent in the boating terms.

Iwas curious as to how much maintenance this boat will require. I know the term high Performance can be used pretty losely and he is trying to sell the boat, but I have had several Ducati bike and they were considered High Maintenance and I did nothing really out of ordinary to them.