Notices

OSS racing in 09

Old 11-18-2008, 09:08 AM
Registered

Received 190 Likes on 76 Posts
Default OSS racing in 09

Hello, my name is Randy Schleuss and I am a new board member for OSS. I have been racing for 10 years in all the organizations and have seen it all. At present I race in Super Vee lite in the Typhoon boat.
My question to all of you is what can OSS do to make the future of racing more enjoyable to go and watch or just be a fan of? I feel there needs to be more of a connection between racers,poker run's,average boaters and kids.
What do you all think would make a better
Race site
Pit area
Classes
Fun factor
ect.
I feel it is important that we at OSS listen to what EVERYONE has to say to make this a better sport. And that we ALL work on having more fun together.
Lets start with suggestions and work from there.
MD
Old 11-18-2008, 09:28 AM
Charter Member#203
Charter Member

Received 14,709 Likes on 3,785 Posts

nice start, how about a schedule??
Old 11-18-2008, 09:31 AM
Charter Mod
Charter Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by TYPHOON
Hello, my name is Randy Schleuss and I am a new board member for OSS. I have been racing for 10 years in all the organizations and have seen it all. At present I race in Super Vee lite in the Typhoon boat.
My question to all of you is what can OSS do to make the future of racing more enjoyable to go and watch or just be a fan of? I feel there needs to be more of a connection between racers,poker run's,average boaters and kids.
What do you all think would make a better
Race site
Pit area
Classes
Fun factor
ect.
I feel it is important that we at OSS listen to what EVERYONE has to say to make this a better sport. And that we ALL work on having more fun together.
Lets start with suggestions and work from there.
MD
Do you guys have the headsets that fans can rent to listen to the drivers, like Nascar? That would be really cool.