Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   Copy Cat (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/20104-copy-cat.html)

PhantomChaos 02-04-2005 03:45 PM

Re: Copy Cat

Originally Posted by Touchy Subject
I'm a newbie here but so far no one has called me a "Hoser Canadian" yet like Jeffery J likes to do.
I haven't bucked up for a membership yet but its on the way!!!!
Hope to meet as many of you as I can in So Be... :drink:
Stan

You are a Hoser Canadian. :D :D :drink: :drink: :drink:

Racegirl3 02-04-2005 03:55 PM

Originally Posted by PhantomChaos

Bob and Doug McKenzie are still funny, eh! :cool:

fund razor 02-04-2005 04:14 PM

Maybe my point should be DAM the folks at OSO know what they are talking about.

You go to the tech section and you get really serious discussions about real problems, and professional advice on virtually any problem you could have with any kind of powerboat. These guys are very heavy weight. I NEVER make jokes on tech threads. NEVER jump in on a person's problem unless I have first hand information that will lead to the solution.

I lurk a lot in tech because you can fill in your knowledge base on anything you need to. The tech section is the virtual university of performance boats.

I have posted some pretty hard problems in OUR tech section and always gotten quick, friendly, accurate advice and best practices. Because we have the people we do.... I would be willing to bet that it's the most comprehensive, detailed, informative, and helpful tech section on the web.

I'm not really trying to slam the other site. I thought that it would be ok to notice the difference in an honest way.

Is it?

Racegirl3 02-04-2005 05:01 PM

Originally Posted by fund razor
I'm not really trying to slam the other site. I thought that it would be ok to notice the difference in an honest way.

Is it?