Notices

Dollar of Dollar

Old 04-09-2009, 05:08 PM
Registered
Platinum Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by RaggedEdge
A killer deal would, IMO, be in the eyes of the buyer, Yes/No?

A $500K boat in top condition for $250K, IMO, a he!! of a deal. But for someone looking to spend $125K it's double his budget, and for the $25K buyer it's 10X his. Pointless for these two buyers.

Might help to indicate the brand as well as range of size and price you wish to buy in, top shape or a project, there are loads of deals out there right now. I would think if you defined your search data you might come up with some real deals here.
Good point, but you never know what you can afford until you find what you really want.
Old 04-09-2009, 05:22 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by isellpower
I'm new to the scene, but I have been looking for a while. I want a cat, but this Fountain seems to be a great deal.

http://www.offshoreonly.com/classifi...o27526-en.html
This boat is in very nice shape and the low price does not reflex the condition. The small blowers are not as efficient as the big one and they do not look as good and that is the reason they were changed. The mercury blower can be reinstalled if anyone desires.
Old 04-09-2009, 05:40 PM
Registered
Platinum Member

Originally Posted by smithimports.com
This boat is in very nice shape and the low price does not reflex the condition. The small blowers are not as efficient as the big one and they do not look as good and that is the reason they were changed. The mercury blower can be reinstalled if anyone desires.
Looks like confirmation from the man himself.

If I was a fountain guy, I would be calling you on it.
Old 04-09-2009, 07:30 PM
Registered

Received 112 Likes on 44 Posts

Originally Posted by jeff1000man
Good point, but you never know what you can afford until you find what you really want.