Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   OT- WTF! This is the demise of this nation! (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/21022-ot-wtf-demise-nation.html)

blown formula 03-27-2002 12:32 PM

I believe it is a disease called "redistribution of income"....
from those that have to those that do not make the effort to succeed.
I am from Tulsa, Oklahoma where there was a race riot in the early 1900's. Blacks now want the current population of Tulsa AND the state to pay the survivors decindents "reparations".
Probably 96% of the current population here now was not here then! I moved here when I was a freshman in high school, 50 years later. NOW, they want Me to pay THEM !! Ridiculous :mad:
The riot was started due to two blacks burning down buildings on "the other side of the tracks". I admit it was a shame this happened, BUT, they were also culpable for it and I nor my previous generation was here or responsible for the riot.
This whole situation is ludicrous:(

Ron P 03-27-2002 12:34 PM

We are already paying for slavery. It's called Welfare.

I guess these decendants wish that they were still running around with loincloths in Africa.

African American's need to give up on the slavery crap and move on to becoming productive citizens in todays culture.

Sounds like some ******* lawyer looking to make a name for himself with the worlds biggest class action law suit.

I bet finding some evidence will be kind of difficult.

Sounds like someone needs a good ass whooping to me.

Uncle Toys 03-27-2002 12:45 PM

My great great grandfather didn't immigrate to this country until around 1902. Do I still have to pay taxes for what went on in this country before that? This is insane!

blown formula 03-27-2002 12:54 PM