Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   Newbie here with newbie question (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/210808-newbie-here-newbie-question.html)

Audiofn 06-12-2009 05:33 AM

If you are waiting and want to see new boats then there is no better then the Miami Boat Show in Feb.

G_Force 06-12-2009 10:28 AM

<<..."If you are waiting and want to see new boats then there is no better then the Miami Boat Show in Feb."....>>

New would be sweet, but the economics dictate a used one at this time. When I said low 100's, I mean 100K, 110K, 120K, etc .... not 100s, 200s, 300s....

Good idea on taking a trip to LOTO sometime. Lots of go-fasts there, and they are fresh water boats.

Thanks.

AB From Windsor 06-12-2009 11:49 AM

Hey Newbie!

Post #10 looks like the type of boat that would fill all your needs and has nice graphics.

wannabe 06-12-2009 11:55 AM

G Force:

Welcome to OSO.

For $ 100k you can get yourself a great boat. This is a buyers market. Like real estste get a survey. Check out www.nada.com for values. Try and get some rides on some boats at poker runs etc. Different boat manufacturers have different style rides. Cigarrettes will ride one way, Fountains another, etc. How much room do you want, how fast, cat or V hull... all questions you will have to answer. The type of use you intend is important. If just cruising bays and rivers vs. big water in the ocean running.

Good luck.

Wannabe

G_Force 06-12-2009 12:51 PM

Thanks all. great ideas. Post #10 does look ike a nice boat. At this point, we're in the looking and research stage...trying to learn more about go-fasts. The economics, and the real estate business will also determine when we can make the move. For now we are sitting tight, but enjoying the looking and researhing.