Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   Pirelli Flooring??? (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/22545-pirelli-flooring.html)

Chris 04-19-2002 10:40 AM

Pirelli Flooring???

What is the best way to clean Pirelli Florring?

Sean 04-19-2002 10:58 AM

I'm interested in seeing what others use as well...mine is pretty old and I was going to try Soft Scrub...

thunderdan 04-19-2002 11:05 AM

I used a solution liquid chlorine( I am a pool boy by trade) and water with a stiff bristle brush to clean my gray pirelli flooring at the begining of the season. I works well for me, I was just real careful around the metal fittings and fasteners and hosed it down real well. But then again, I use liguid chlorine for alot of things i should not use it for. I think soft scrub would work very well also. I will be interested to see what everyone else reccomends.:D

Mike J 04-19-2002 12:09 PM

The Rubber cleaner I use
on most of the boats is
Castrol Super Clean.
Check www.cinemarentals.com
I built the 33 Rib from
a Old Navy Seal Team boat
an it gets a lot of hard
use.
All the decking is covered
so one Slips or falls.
Dilute 3 to 1.
Mike J.

Gordo 04-19-2002 12:14 PM

llama racers know best

I'm with Mike. Castrol Super clean is great stuff. Especially if there is any grease involved. I have also used Softscrubb, (as recomended by another board member), and it works pretty cood also. Plus, it rinses easier.
Wally World sells a cheap off brand of the Castrol Super clean that looks/smells/tastes the same and works just as good.

Mike J 04-19-2002 12:49 PM

Hello Gordo, Good to see
your still around.
Are you going to race all
year???
Hope to see ya at one of the races.
Check on the web site I
Listed, Go to Screen Gallery then Days of our
lives, Im Driving can you
find me.
Mike J.

Gordo 04-19-2002 01:15 PM

Hiya Mike!

Yup!