Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   Latest Powerboat Magazine (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/226954-latest-powerboat-magazine.html)

Aoteoroa 03-27-2010 02:26 AM

Some interesting discussions here about magazines and websites so thought I would add my two cents worth.

I have been publishing magazines for about 12 years and they include aviation ones, horse racing and boat racing, and now motor racing. I think people give the internet a bit more credit than it deserves. Yes its THE place to go for breaking news and those online type features but we have found that nothing replaces the feel of having a hard copy of a magazine in your hands to read, and like it or not a full page advert for a company like Cigarette or Hustler has a LOT more impact than looking at in on a computer screen. For our helicopter industry magazine we are getting more and more advertisers coming onboard and more and more subscribers. For this magazine we have both a printed edition and a digital edition, which is available as a freebie for anyone.