Go Back  Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > General Boating Discussion
Signature 28 Year  model question??????? >

Signature 28 Year model question???????

Notices

Signature 28 Year model question???????

Old 05-18-2010, 07:46 PM
Registered

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Signature 28 Year model question???????

I thought I read where some one said that signature did not build any boats in 1990 and then pantera or someone built boats from these molds. Does anyone have any info???
I am new to offshore.
Old 05-18-2010, 08:57 PM
Registered

Received 13 Likes on 6 Posts

Signature were built by Tommy Adams in the late 1970's early80's. Pantera took over their shop on 188th street when Signature left. I don't know the exact dates they were built-but it was well before 1990. Adams passed away due to "lead poisoning" , and Signature also passed....
The 27 Signature had success as raceboats-such as "Crazy Greek", "Adios Gringo", "Lady L" and "Aft R U". They also built a 32 and 38 raceboats-but failed to have any success.
Welcome to OSO! Did you purchase the hull in Rochester NY?
Old 05-18-2010, 09:19 PM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Received 25 Likes on 16 Posts

Originally Posted by Fast Shafts
Signature were built by Tommy Adams in the late 1970's early80's. Pantera took over their shop on 188th street when Signature left. I don't know the exact dates they were built-but it was well before 1990. Adams passed away due to "lead poisoning" , and Signature also passed....
The 27 Signature had success as raceboats-such as "Crazy Greek", "Adios Gringo", "Lady L" and "Aft R U". They also built a 32 and 38 raceboats-but failed to have any success.
Welcome to OSO! Did you purchase the hull in Rochester NY?
I believe that there was a 32 ft. Signature called "Feel The Rush" out of Ohio, I think. It had good success racing in the Great Lakes Silver Cup Series and had an awesome paint job and was one of the best looking boats in B-Class.
Old 05-22-2010, 09:44 PM