Notices

Interior prices

Old 06-23-2010, 04:54 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

well the shop is at my house so my overhead is just tool cost. I work in construction and ave alot of days off due to weather. I have started doing a few covers this week and there seems to be a bit more $ in them and not near as much detailed work. I guess what i'm asking is do you guys feel $50 is a fair price?
Old 06-23-2010, 04:54 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by TexomaPowerboater
I think you need to come up with a variable cost per hour. You should have 3 inputs for pricing. 1) for materials, 1) for overhead, and 1) for labor. For overhead you should total your annual cost of overhead (rent, storage, admin, tools, and depreciation of equipment, etc) then divide by total annual jobs or hourly work. That will give you an overhead allocation variable. For labor take your desired salary net of taxes and divide by how many hours you expect to work in a givin year. If its too much relative to competition then you need to benchmark the competition and learn their competitive advantages.
Financial Accounting 101. Great advice.
Old 06-23-2010, 06:04 PM
Registered

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Rookie
I paid $350 for my bolsters, $300 for my back bench and kick panel and $60 for my sunpad solid white with red piping around the perimeter.
Where did you have yours done? I am in Michigan too, and will need my seats and sunpad done over the winter on my Velocity 260.
Old 06-23-2010, 08:54 PM
Registered

Received 1,204 Likes on 577 Posts

Originally Posted by mptrimshop
Rookie it sound like you got one hell of deal on that interior...i don't know how big your sun-deck is but i don't think i could get vinyle at my cost for $60 for that let alone build and install it.