Go Back   Offshoreonly.com > General Discussion > General Boating Discussion


OSO Sponsor
NorTech
OSO Sponsor

Advertiser

Advertiser


Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-29-2002, 08:43 PM   #1
LOOK AT THE LEAD NOW!!!!!
Platinum Member
 
DPT MOTORSPORTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Beachwood, NJ
Posts: 3,755
boatracing,motorsports,boating
Attention all Members and NJPPC MEMBERS

Just recieved an email in my email box titled as "atnjppc"
This email is a virus containing email!!!!!!!!!!!! Be very careful not to open this if you do not have anti-virus software. Hope I got this out in time for some of you.
Dennis P Tracey
DPT MOTORSPORTS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2002, 08:52 PM   #2
Registered
 
BODYSHOT1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Freehold, NJ. USA
Posts: 5,367
Thoroughbred/Velocity 32'
Exclamation NJPPC Site

thanks Dennis!!....received an email from DaveP that the site was down as well.....

Last edited by BODYSHOT1; 04-29-2002 at 08:54 PM.
BODYSHOT1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-29-2002, 09:34 PM   #3
Typhoon SC
 
Shanghied Again's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Toms River NJ
Posts: 1,424
Shanghied! 2004 Donzi 33 ZX
Thanks Dennis, I always open sites that say njppc.
Shanghied Again is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2002, 09:44 PM   #4
Registered
 
thunderdan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: medford, nj usa
Posts: 2,206
37 Active Thunder
thanks Dennis, and TTT
thunderdan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2002, 09:45 PM   #5
Typhoon SC
 
Shanghied Again's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Toms River NJ
Posts: 1,424
Shanghied! 2004 Donzi 33 ZX
Just called Dave and let him know! If they thought they are funny, I hope this person knows they can"t hide because a virus is a crime and they will hunt him down. They can't hide behind AOL or any other site.
Shanghied Again is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2002, 10:01 PM   #6
OSO Content Provider
Commercial Member
 
SHARKEY-IMAGES's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Sharkey-Images.com
Posts: 17,040
Post

Thanks Dennis! It must be VIRUS WEEK... My Norton is catching alot of it too. Just got one as: mail undeliverable using postmaster@yahoo.com address. It just didn't look the same as Yahoo's messages. They usually give you all the routing details and this didn't have that. Sure enough, the KLEZ virus was in there. Be sure to scan all emails prior to downloading them.
__________________
www.Sharkey-Images.com/

Digital Photography one BYTE at a time !
SHARKEY-IMAGES is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Happy Easter to all OSO and NJPPC members bojoe2 General Boating Discussion 2 03-23-2008 02:52 PM
NJPPC Sponsor MarineMax Provides NJPPC Members With A FREE “Safe Boating Class" DaveP General Boating Discussion 0 03-04-2007 11:09 PM
NJPPC MEMBERS-AC Poker Run thunderdan General Boating Discussion 3 04-17-2003 09:06 PM
Attention OSO Members!!!!! VelocityMike General Boating Discussion 0 09-11-2002 09:27 AM
Attention OSO members! Cord General Boating Discussion 23 06-12-2002 12:18 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:23 AM.


Copyright 2011 OffShoreOnly. All rights reserved.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0