Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   Michael Allweiss sends letter to race sponsors (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/268647-michael-allweiss-sends-letter-race-sponsors.html)

Smarty 01-15-2012 08:58 PM

Originally Posted by Kingofscreens (Post 3594147)
The difference between a catfish and an attorney is one is a bottom dwelling scum sucker and the other is a fish.

I disagree, I am a lawyer. Not that anyone ever called me a bottom dwelling scum sucker to my face. Kinda thought I am a nice guy, who happens to practice law.

I have read most of the posts regarding this lawsuit, some members on this site are not fond of lawyers, I have no problem with that, but do not group all lawyers as scum, that is nonsense - bullsh*t.

PS I do criminal and traffic law (DUI).

Stephen R. Jones
Attorney-At_Law

pullmytrigger 01-15-2012 10:31 PM

Originally Posted by Xtremeracing (Post 3593371)
When I sign the SBI waver thats my choice and know that I we r on our own. There is so many thing that can go wrong that if you arent ready to save yourself you should stay on the dock.

Ofcourse we depend on rescue but s**T happen I can name 10 diiferent probems that could delay resue diver from getting to us as quick as I would like but it happen. If there was a multiple boat accident in the same turn I'm sure it would take longer then normal. The first and most important thing we are taught in the pool is to NOT try and get out and wait for HELP , stay common use your air and wait. Our tanks are big enough that we could have lunch while we were waiting, beleive me these guys know what they are doing and they will be there in a matter of a min. have seen in numerous times. Let them do what they r trained to do ....

great insight!....thanks for posting