If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Smile Just wanted to say hello!

I am new to OSO and offshore performance boating and just wanted to say hello. My wife and I recently purchased a 1988 Switzer SS240 with an OMC 460 King Cobra. This is our 4th boat, the previous ones being ski boats and runabouts.

We typically purchase boats that require cosmetic restoration and this one is no exception and I enjoy reading of other OSO member's projects. Our goal is to have this one ready for the July long weekend (Canada Day up here in the North).

Any information anyone has regarding Switzer Craft boats would be great. I know they have a reputation for being very stable and good in rough water but that is about all I know.

My Boats:
    '88 Formula F-206 LS
    Kissimmee, Florida

New Hampshuu !!
    Welcome to the asylum......what size jacket do you wear ??? Just kidding . Good to have you aboard. Enjoy yourself

Platinum Member Platinum Member Zoom3's Avatar
    My Boats:
    1995 24' Outlaw
    Waltham, MA
    Welcome to the nuthouse !

I'm sure someone on the board has Switzer experience that could help you out.

My Boats:
    1986 Four Winns Liberator 241
    Lake St. Clair, Canada
    Woohoo, another Canuck! Welcome to OSO.

Platinum Member Platinum Member CigDaze's Avatar
    My Boats:
    Cigarette 35 Cafe Racer
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Welcome aboard!

Originally posted by catmando
    Good to have another Canuck, eh? Eh? here in Dallas, Switzer is a cuss word.
    I have been racking my brain trying to figure out what or where Switzer would fit as a cuss word

"What the Switzer do you think you are doing?"
    "Ah, Switzer it.."
    "Switzer? Damn near killed her!"

Thanks for the welcome.