Notices

Just wanted to say hello!

Old 06-19-2002, 01:42 PM
24Switzer

Smile Just wanted to say hello!

I am new to OSO and offshore performance boating and just wanted to say hello. My wife and I recently purchased a 1988 Switzer SS240 with an OMC 460 King Cobra. This is our 4th boat, the previous ones being ski boats and runabouts.

We typically purchase boats that require cosmetic restoration and this one is no exception and I enjoy reading of other OSO member's projects. Our goal is to have this one ready for the July long weekend (Canada Day up here in the North).

Any information anyone has regarding Switzer Craft boats would be great. I know they have a reputation for being very stable and good in rough water but that is about all I know.

Old 06-19-2002, 01:52 PM
Gold Member
Gold Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Welcome!
Old 06-19-2002, 01:53 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Welcome to the asylum......what size jacket do you wear ??? Just kidding . Good to have you aboard. Enjoy yourself
Old 06-19-2002, 01:56 PM
Gold Member
Gold Member
Platinum Member

Welcome to the nuthouse !

I'm sure someone on the board has Switzer experience that could help you out.

Maureen
Old 06-19-2002, 01:57 PM
Registered

Woohoo, another Canuck! Welcome to OSO.
Old 06-19-2002, 01:58 PM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Welcome aboard!
Old 06-19-2002, 02:30 PM
24Switzer

Originally posted by catmando
Good to have another Canuck, eh? Eh? here in Dallas, Switzer is a cuss word.
I have been racking my brain trying to figure out what or where Switzer would fit as a cuss word

"What the Switzer do you think you are doing?"
or
"Ah, Switzer it.."
or
"Switzer? Damn near killed her!"

Thanks for the welcome.

Old 06-19-2002, 02:34 PM
Charter Member
Charter Member