Fiore Interview on Outerlimits SV29: 'The hull is fine'

Notices

Fiore Interview on Outerlimits SV29: 'The hull is fine'

Old 05-24-2012, 10:03 AM
Correspondent
Correspondent

Received 2,748 Likes on 1,234 Posts
Default Fiore Interview on Outerlimits SV29: 'The hull is fine'

From the source, http://speedonthewater.com/in-the-ne...l-is-fine.html.
Old 05-24-2012, 10:10 AM
Registered

Received 607 Likes on 275 Posts

Wow. I thought we were finally going to get the whole story. Instead we got "the hull is fine" and "I'm not willing to discuss that". Not really the way to stop the rumor mill.....
Old 05-24-2012, 10:11 AM
Gold Member
Gold Member

Received 179 Likes on 66 Posts

A "mechanical failure" caused the boat to go over. Mike refuses to disclose what failed other than to say "it will never happen again."

I've been a Mechanical Engineer for over 30 years. It's very difficult to make sure anything will never happen again. Personally, I'd feel much better if I knew what failed and what was done to correct it. But that's just the engineer in me.
Old 05-24-2012, 10:21 AM
Registered

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

looked like a pretty good answer to me. I would venture to say that he doesnt want to point fingers at a distributor or anyone else he buys parts from. It was an accident, caused by mechanical failure, it happens.. My 30' twin engine very heavy Cig had a the button on one of the tabs stick once and i swear my hair got wet we rolled starboard so hard. I caught it in time, but it could have been a different story at higher speeds or in a turn.

if you dont like, or trust the hull, dont buy it, but dont ruin a reputation or mans way to make a living on your opinion.
Old 05-24-2012, 10:22 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Too Stroked
A "mechanical failure" caused the boat to go over. Mike refuses to disclose what failed other than to say "it will never happen again."