I want to Buy/Build an Endurance boat that can be containerised

Notices

I want to Buy/Build an Endurance boat that can be containerised

Old 01-12-2013, 03:10 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I want to Buy/Build an Endurance boat that can be containerised

NOOB here: l-t reader, 1st post.

pre-story: My firm is fxin' to be bought-out, and I am joyfully looking at being (semi-)retired, esp with some excess-to-needs FU money that needs to be spent on big-boy toys. err, stimulate the economy.

I wish to build/buy/re-build a big-water Endurance boat. I may/may not campaign it: CTC, London-Montecarlo, RoundBritain are dreams; NYC-to-Bermuda? <drool> Round Long Island? More, please. Bimini & back? of course.

Those excursions are maybe/possibly/if the stars align ... The forsworn reality and guarantee is that some lazy Saturday morning, I'll hop (quickly & wetly) over to Brussels for sprouts and waffles, or scoot over to France for froglegs and smelly cheese.

"Offshore" as defined in the current vernacular? No, not so much. When I turn left, I want to be looking for: 'FWE,' a bathroom, a hot tub, a hamburger and/or a dentist.

An Unapologetic boat, please. Loud. Testosterone-laced. Scares the ladies and makes horses bolt. Depends diapers are part of the kit, because there's no toilet aboard. Pure endurance. An unadorned streamlined, hydrodynamic, crack resistant, waterproof, overpowered 40' fueltank, if you wish.

Running 90kts on glass is surely an eyebrow boogie, but wheeled for 60kts for 4hours in 6-9s is the meat & mead and design condition. Then when I quit pissing blood in a day or two, hose the top layer of salt off, fuel it up and do it all over again is job #1 & #1a.

I 'spect anybody who mentions 'Endurance' bows to the East and whispers 'Buzzi,' but there are other good podium boats, too, that will surely fit in a container, yes? I'd like to know options & opinions, especially experienced ones.