New guy: Looking for advice, opinions, comments, direction

Notices

New guy: Looking for advice, opinions, comments, direction

Old 05-14-2013, 05:16 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New guy: Looking for advice, opinions, comments, direction

Hello everyone, new to the forum.

I have owned a couple small runabouts, but I am about to take a leap to a much larger boat and would like to get opinions and comments on two local boats I am interested in. I live in the Pacific Northwest and the boats would primarily be used for weekend fun on Washington and Idaho lakes and rivers...no salt water plans for me.

I am trying to choose between two local boats, both of which have their pros and cons. I am still learning about the larger powerboats and want to make sure that I choose something that I won't end up regretting a year or two from now.

1. 1999 Donzi 28ZX - Asking $33k

This boat has fully rebuilt 365 ci Volvos and drives with less than 40 hours on them. The boat has some gel coat cracks and the interior is pretty dirty. Everything seems to work, but I have not yet seen the boat on the water. The engines and drives have a 2 year warranty with 1 year left and seem to be in pretty good shape. I have ridden in some older Donzi 22 and 16 boats and always liked them. I think the boat would clean up with a good detail, but the interior may have some stains and things that won't come out. No rips or tears.

2. 1993 Scarab 31 - Asking $45k