CC shopping while in FL last week. >

CC shopping while in FL last week.

Notices

CC shopping while in FL last week.

Old 11-16-2013, 09:58 AM
VIP Member
VIP Member

Received 54 Likes on 26 Posts
Default CC shopping while in FL last week.

I have been shopping CC for many years now and have been trying to find just the right boat without having to spend crazy money. I don’t want a fishing boat and would like it to be sporty, easy to trailer and built well with out having to spend $300,000 or $400,000. I have been to Miami for the show, but you can never tell without riding in the boat.

So I just wanted to take a minute and thank a few people that helped with my CC shopping while down in FL last week for the races. While commenting on the site about bobthebuilders new 32 Renegade, he invited me to a test drive while I was down in FL and I took him up on it. So I stopped in Marco Island first and met Bob at the marina and we went for a test ride. What a beautiful boat and he did a great job building this boat just the way he wanted. Not only did he take me out on the Renegade last Wednesday, but he also invited me to ride with him to KW Thursday on Team Predator. I know it’s been said before, but what a great guy. It was a trip that I’ll never forget.
[ATTACH=CONFIG]512579[/ATTACH]

While walking the docks in KW, I also saw a 2014 33 Ocean Hawk that is being built by Carl and Mark from www.boatsdirectusa.com. They said they now own the mold and this was the fourth boat they have built. They invited me to join them and their wives for the beach party on Saturday with the FPC and it was a great time. These guys are very passionate about building this boat and have done a great job. What was suppose to be 1-2 footers turned into 3s with an occasional 4 footer and this boat was bone dry and was very smooth. [ATTACH=CONFIG]512580[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=CONFIG]512581[/ATTACH]