Notices

Texas outlaw challenge

Old 06-12-2014, 09:05 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Texas outlaw challenge

Guys I am thinking about going to this poker run, but I had a few questions about it. I am kinda new to the poker runs we went over to Biloxi, MS for Smokin the Sound and had a blast!

1. Is it kid friendly? ( I know I will catch hell about this question but I work a 21--7 schedule out of town and 4 of the 7 days is this poker run so I was thinking about making it a family trip lol)
2. Is there somewhere to dock the boat or does it have to be hauled out every night?
3. I am also kind of confused as to the difference between the outlaw and the actual poker run?

Any help will be greatly appreciated. I can also be reached by phone at 361-484-1548 if you don't feel like typing that much.
Old 06-12-2014, 09:15 AM
Registered

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

I will start. Most poker runs in our area are NOT kid friendly. I know because I have a 4 and 7 year old. It's usually because of the amount of drinking and drinking related shenanigans that go on during the day (you want your kids to see you approving of all that?). The Friday evening event at the Kemah Boardwalk IS most certainly kid friendly with all the boats and some of the haulers on display. The parties are not and in a lot of cases they expressly say "Adults Only". We are doing the TOC on Saturday for the 7th time and it will be a blast! We are getting a babysitter. You should too. Just bring 'em along and set 'em up in the hotel. They can go to the zoo or to Space Center (very close by) for the day!
Old 06-12-2014, 09:29 AM
SORE MEMBER
Platinum Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Jamie77905
Guys I am thinking about going to this poker run, but I had a few questions about it. I am kinda new to the poker runs we went over to Biloxi, MS for Smokin the Sound and had a blast!