Old 06-20-2015, 10:59 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Heads up things are getting ....well you decide

http://www.wwnytv.com/news/local/Res...307545121.html
Old 06-20-2015, 10:46 PM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

This is no joke. A Canadian coast guard ship has been parked off a major Canadian channel along the us/ Canadian border the last couple weeks. This channel is frequently used for Americans to go from US waters to a popular US public beach via this Canadian channel for a few miles. I have been coming up to the islands for 20 years and have seen this ship two or three times before. This year I have seen it 3 times already and a few smaller Canadian boats. Not sure what they are up to with all of this but they can supposedly fine you a minimum of $1000 on the spot or confiscate your boat (this actually has happened).
Old 06-21-2015, 08:59 AM
Registered

Received 885 Likes on 480 Posts

Originally Posted by 82predictor
This is no joke. A Canadian coast guard ship has been parked off a major Canadian channel along the us/ Canadian border the last couple weeks. This channel is frequently used for Americans to go from US waters to a popular US public beach via this Canadian channel for a few miles. I have been coming up to the islands for 20 years and have seen this ship two or three times before. This year I have seen it 3 times already and a few smaller Canadian boats. Not sure what they are up to with all of this but they can supposedly fine you a minimum of $1000 on the spot or confiscate your boat (this actually has happened).
Got a link to any verified stories of confiscated boats?
Old 06-21-2015, 10:21 AM
SORE MEMBER
Platinum Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Jupiter Sunsation
Got a link to any verified stories of confiscated boats?
i googled it http://www.northcountrypublicradio.o...e-boat-seizure
Old 06-21-2015, 11:15 AM
Registered

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Good read,