Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   Which marine speakers...MB Quartz, Babb, or Infinity?? (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/55993-marine-speakers-mb-quartz-babb-infinity.html)

candyman35 08-05-2003 01:25 AM

Originally posted by jafo
Bought my Babb's from Audiofn- absolutely awesome sounding marine speakers!
I got mine from Jon also. Four 6X9’s powered by a RF amp. I'm very happy with them. The grill isn't the best. I am considering the Billet speaker covers to help the problem. I just hope they don't affect the sound.
Dan

RollWithIt 08-05-2003 03:14 AM

I have no experience with the MBquartz or the Babbs as far as how they hold up or sound. I do know that Kicker makes excellent sounding marine speakers in 6 1/2 and in subs. I have four 6 1/2 speakers and two 12" subs in my boat all powered by two Rockford Fosgate amps and the system cranks. Best part is I can turn it up while I am driving and it still sounds clear. Also, 27Fountain has it right, stay away from free air with the subs. Use sealed boxes.

boat4life 08-05-2003 05:08 AM

I have 6 focal 6 1/2's and 6 1 in. tweeters that I'm putting a true 65 watts per speaker, they sound great.

Audiofn 08-05-2003 07:20 AM

Originally posted by Griff
Thanks for correcting my error:p
I was thinking that he meant covering the whole front face of the speaker.

BTW, ever get 4 channel amp for me??? or do you remeber that. Not sure how lit you were when we talked about it. LOL:D

I vaguely remember something about me maybe having a used amp that I would send ya? Is that what we were talking about? If it was the night we were at the Toad FORGET ABOUT IT I claim to know NOTHING :D:D

Jon

FWK 08-05-2003 08:00 AM