Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   Fist Fight on Key West Poker Run (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/64573-fist-fight-key-west-poker-run.html)

DJD 11-26-2003 08:15 AM

Well said Rice hauler!!

PS: I spoke to a friend last night who was on the run.
He was close by & the story is a bit different than jetboatkids discription.

Stu is a stand up guy who puts so much into these runs.
He is very passionate about keeping EVERYTHING safe.
When I was a newbie, I was told I was running too far inside the pace boat & in danger of hitting an upcoming reef. He was looking after us, my boat and the marine enviroment & guess what, I never had a problem again.
For Stu to loose his temper & raise his voice, the people involved usually have been told multiple times to calm down & play by the rules.
How many times does he have to say it before someone wrecks their boat & hurts or kills someone?

Vyper340 11-26-2003 08:20 AM

Well said Rice Hauler.

Sean 11-26-2003 09:12 AM

I spoke to someone who was on the run also, and was told that stu SHOULD be pressing charges...

TopSpin80 11-26-2003 09:21 AM

Originally posted by THEJOKER
I know there are exceptions and alot of good people with expensive offshore performance boats but if you get a bunch of grown men in fast boats , get ready to battle egos! Hey Im rich , I run my company the way I want , I own this boat and I'll do what I want. Poker Runs - Offshore Races - it's all the same , the more expensive the boat usually the bigger ego. Why else would they buy such a money pit? The single engine guy's seem to be more grounded. Anyone agree? BH