Offshoreonly.com

Offshoreonly.com (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/)
-   General Boating Discussion (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion-51/)
-   -   This is a really dumb question, but... (https://www.offshoreonly.com/forums/general-boating-discussion/65169-really-dumb-question-but.html)

formula1 12-02-2003 04:07 PM

This is a really dumb question, but...

This is a really dumb question, but where do you empty those darn porta-potties? Do you have to go to a marina, or just dump it in the toilet?

As many years of boating I have, I've never used one before. Sorry guys....:o

duunoit 12-02-2003 04:34 PM

Most marinas have pump out stations that they may or may not charge for. Now that I think about it, I guess you might be talking about the little removable ones... Seems like it would be a little too much for a toilet to handle. Just my thoughts.

Chris

CBlakeNS 12-02-2003 04:37 PM

We have one in our boat, but we have never used it either lol!

OBNOXUS21 12-02-2003 04:41 PM

The first thing I do is take those damn things OUT!!!

Then I just don't ever have to worry about it ;) :D

Sorry couldn't help.

gdfatha 12-02-2003 04:44 PM

We had one in my 24 Sleekcraft and would dump it in the toilet after every trip or before dependinding upon size of our group (usage).
Well, my EX would.. I gagged so badly I almost threw up when I first did it and spilled it all over the bathroom floor.

We had indoor/outdoor carpeting in the home bathroom..:eek: :mad: :rolleyes: :(

Erie Desire 12-02-2003 04:45 PM

The toilet handles it fine. It's just a lttle urine. Right?
Never let anyone doodoo in it.

It's a good job for the wife!

;)

Raypanic 12-02-2003 04:46 PM

Dump it in the toilet, Put a close pin on your nose, line it up take aim close your eyes and DUMP! Dont listen ether. poopoo makes a kerplunk sound.

puder 12-02-2003 04:48 PM