Notices

new to forum, nice place

Old 06-25-2004, 09:12 AM
rookie_j

Default new to forum, nice place

hello, been looking around, seems a very informative place.

I have been looking at Fountains for the past few years, finally wore the missus down.

considering a 1991 38' sport cruiser, with twin 502's and bravo's. i am new to the sport boat scene (previous boats have been cruiser type 22-30 footer's).

we enjoy camping on lake superior (wife and i and our two boys, 8 & 15). are these boats layed out with an aft cabin? what about possible maintenance, engine, outdrive issues? fuel consumption? any specific things i should look at if we get serious about this purchase?

like i said i'm new to power boats, so any help is greatly appreciated. thank you in advance..

Old 06-25-2004, 09:17 AM
Gold Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: new to forum, nice place

Welcome, the #1 forum off it`s kind.

Albert
Old 06-25-2004, 09:23 AM
Registered

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Welcome to the board.

We have a 47 Fountain Sport Cruiser. There is no aft cabin but there is a V-berth and table drops down with filler cushions for added sleeping room. We love ours. Performance boats in general eat fuel and are a lot of maintenance but we love them anyway. Just make sure you have a survey done first.

Patti and Bill
Old 06-25-2004, 09:26 AM
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Welcome. Its a great place. Being new to powerboats you better have a big savings account. There are alot of guys on here that can fill you in on Fountains
Old 06-25-2004, 09:26 AM
Forum Regulator
VIP Member

Received 1,195 Likes on 519 Posts

Make sure you check out the Fountain Owners forum here on OSO for specific Fountain questions.

You may get a rash of "your going to have to buy gold chains to go with that Fountain" and "stick some Viper Ilmor motors in that Fountain" on the General Discussion.

Welcome!
Old 06-25-2004, 09:54 AM
Registered

Received 10 Likes on 4 Posts